Exeter School Term Dates 2023/2024

It’s that time of year again –Term dates! And for students at Exeter School, preparing for the next term and ensuring they have all the information they need to get started.

Exeter School Term Dates

To make things as easy as possible for you, we’ve gathered the timetable which lists all the important dates and deadlines. We hope you find it helpful!

Exeter School Term Dates

The term dates for Exeter School are:

Term dates 2022 – 2023

Parents are asked to ensure that family holidays are arranged during school holidays.

Autumn term 2022
Start of termTuesday 6 September, 8.30 am
Half termTwo weeks beginning: Monday 24 October
End of termFriday 16 December, 12 noon
Staff INSET daysThursday 1 and Friday 2 September
Induction day for new junior school pupilsMonday 5 September
Induction morning for new senior school pupilsMonday 5 September
Sixth form induction day for all sixth form pupils (new and current)Monday 5 September
Spring term 2023
Start of termWednesday, 4 January, 8.30 am
Half termWeek beginning: Monday 13 February (INSET Day: Monday 20 February and Tuesday 21 February)
End of termTuesday 28 March, 3.55 pm
Summer term 2023
Start of termMonday 17 April, 8.30 am
Half termWeek beginning: Monday 29 May (INSET Day Friday 26 May)
End of termFriday 7 July, 3.55pmWith special ‘Speech day events’ for some pupils in the evening. 

Term dates 2023 – 2024

Autumn term 2023
Start of termWednesday 6 September, 8.30 am
Half termTwo weeks beginning: Monday 23 October
End of termFriday 15 December, 12 noon
Staff INSET daysFriday 1 and Monday 4 September
Induction day for all new pupilsTuesday 5 September
Sixth form induction day for all sixth form pupils (new and current)Tuesday 5 September
Spring term 2024
Start of termWednesday, 3 January, 8.30 am
Half termWeek beginning: Monday 12 February
End of termWednesday, 27 March, 3.55 pm
Staff INSET dayTuesday 20 February
Non pupil day: Educational Festival for Staff                             Monday 19 February
Summer term 2024
Start of term                                                                                        Wednesday, 17 April, 8.30 am
Half termWeek beginning: Monday, 27 May
End of termWednesday 10 July, 3.55 pm
Staff INSET dayFriday 24 May

Conclusion

Thank you for reading our article on exeter school term dates. We hope this information has been helpful and that you have a great new year! In the meantime, check out our other articles on education topics like scholarships, tuition costs and student loans.

Was this page helpful?

Leave a Comment